Collen was born in Limpopo at a village called Diphale, which is situated next to a

town called Burgersfort. He was born on the 4th June 1990.

Chymamuique started his music career as a gospel and jazz pianist in year 2000,

he then developed love for house music and started learning about music

production in year 2006 (Self Taught). Then in the year 2011 he released and his

1st online single and that’s where most people started knowing about him and his

music. In the same year (2011) he won 3 remix competitions conducted by

Soulcandi, Blackwhole ENT and Castle Lite and that’s where people started

paying more attention to his music and djs started using his material on their

compilations and radio shows.

Currently Chymamusique is running his own digital label called “Chymamusiq

Records Digital” and works with major labels as a as a producer, remixer and a

DJ. He released a CD with Sony in 2012 where he was mixed with his fellow

popular South African DJs and producers. In 2013 he released a solo CD which

earned him 2 music awards (Metro FM Awards and FAME). In the year 2014 he

was also nominated for the SAMA’s for the best remix category for the remix he

did for Mi_Casa’s Jika.

His second CD tittled “Gift Of Sound” was released on the 14th July 2014 and is

available in all good music stores nation wide. On the CD he features the likes of

Brian Temba, Soulstar, Rona Ray, Charlie Mind Games, Nengah Krisnarini and

other more local and international talents.

Chymamusique is also a qualified radio personnel, he qualified and graduated for

his 3 year diploma at Boston College in 2013. He also did Analytical chemistry at

TUT (Tshwane University Of technology) from year 2009. He hpsts big events

across the country and outside the country annually

Chymamusique shared stage with the likes of Louie Vega, Martin Atjazz,Vinny

Da Vincy, Dj oskido, Black Coffee, DJ Christos, Monique Bingham, Ralf Gum,

Glen Lewis,SHimza QB Smith, Charles Webster and Atjazz to name a few. His

music is been played on most national radio stations and national TV channels

.He played live on TV on SABC 1 and Vuzu TV and on radio south Africa’s

national stations .

Some of his songs are available on compilations by Dj Claude,Micasa, Lulo

Café’s CD on Soulcandi 15, Dj Terrance(Music box 6) under Soulcandi records, ,

Soul Meditation CD by DJ Kanunu , Dj Christos’s latest offering and other more

CDs that will be released soon.

Chymamusique recently dropped his his 2nd Solo album tittled “AFTER THE

STORM” which was released in October 2017 by Sony . The album consists of

14 tracks where he worked with popular and new talents from all over the world.

Album includes the likes of :

1. DJ Fresh

2. Black Motion

3. Glen Lewis

4. Da Capo

5. Afrotraction

6. Toshi

7. Soulstar

8. Denny Dugg

9. Dj Sue

10. Stones & Bones

11. Yves

12. Kent Smoke

13. Staggah

14. Rona Ray